Two root canals and temporary crowns later, I find myself checking out of the dentist’s office.

I have a nice dentist, she knows how to give pain shots really well. That is a huge plus for me, because I HATE shots.

As I was saying, I was checking out when she walked beside me and made a little chit chat. I asked her if there was anything that she would have my church pray for this coming Wednesday Night. She was a bit startled, even stared at me a second. She said, “Let me get Ashley. She’s my prayer person.” I smiled and nodded and awaited Ashely.

Ok, first off how neat is it that she has a “prayer person” in her office?! God, let me be that kind of person! Ashley seems to love God so much that she is the natural person for everyone to go to in the office when they have issues…FOR PRAYER! She said she’s a member of Gateway church. I don’t know where that is, but they are doing something right in their discipleship!

Secondly, I found out that they are praying for two things. They are praying for the dental practice, in general. That makes sense. They are also praying for the Dentist’s mother and grandmother who are both in Iran.

Yeah, I didn’t mention that. My Dentist is of Iranian descent, and she has family in the middle of this mess. We are praying for her, her practice and her family this coming Wednesday night. She is trying to get them over to America. I hope that she can.

At first, the unrest in Iran seemed to far away from me. Now, it is literally right in my face. You never know who you might meet, nor what they are going through. Throw some prayers around today. You might hit someone in desperate need of them.

Tim

