20110425-100240.jpg

I don’t think that I’m the only one waiting for a brighter day.

That is what we are waiting for, isn’t it? That is what we are longing for, isn’t it?

We are waiting for that brighter, financial day. We are waiting for that brighter, relationship kind of day. We are waiting on that something, that something special kind of brighter day.

Usually, we are waiting for it to fall into our laps…no?

Perhaps the day is going to be gloomy. Perhaps the day is going to be overcast, and tomorrow’s forecast doesn’t look much better. Maybe, the only brightness that enters into today (or even tonight) is the drop of light that we add into it.

That is our responsibility, isn’t it?

Last time I checked, I was supposed to be the salt of the earth, a city on a hill, a lit lamp. Regardless of what the day meteorologically holds, I have a choice to make.

Perhaps you do as well.

Will we be a point of light, something visible and redeeming?

Will we?

I sure hope so.

Please tell me, how will you be someone’s brighter day?

Tim

