Tags

, , ,

I’ve gone ahead and purchased the album (via iTunes).

It is something that I really enjoy. I didn’t realize this, but it seems to be a christian album to some extent. I never read anything say it was. I never saw a blurb about the album that said it was a christian themed album, so I didn’t expect it.

I’ve heard some of her more current stuff, and it sounded like the normal pop/positive stuff that Christian people, working as secular artists seems to put out.

Switchfoot, anyone?

My Fave Switchfoot

All that I’m saying is that I’m pleasantly surprised. I don’t buy only christian music. I don’t listen to only christian music. I listen, and purchase, what I enjoy. I enjoy the album, immensely. It is also nice to see that I don’t have to worry about my 3yr old son picking up some of the lyrics.

I mean, it will happen some time. He’s done it before… He’ll just bust out in the middle of Walmart, screaming at the top of his lungs, the verse to some random song he’s heard.

Seriously, he did it after hearing our choir practice one time. You know, the hymn: “Angels We Have Heard on High,” with the “Gloria in excelsis Deo” riff that goes on FOREVER!

Well, I don’t have to worry about what he’s singing, which is a nice thing.

What are you listening to?

Tim

p.s. I’m not getting any compensation for saying this. But, it makes me think that it might be a good idea to become a part of some affiliate program somewhere!

