pic of my workout log for day 5

Upper Body, Day #5 out of 12

Was able to make it at 0500 this morning to the gym. The first time since I’ve been here that I was waiting at the door for them to open up! That felt good.

Usually, I walk in around 0515. Never getting quite enough time to completely finish the workout before formation at 0600. Today, felt good. I’m in the tweaking stage, finding out exactly where my workout lbs need to be for the right intensity level.

Now, I need to do better on my eating program. The ideal would be a frequent feeder program. 1/protein, 1/carb, and all the veggies I can eat per meal. I would be eating 6 meals per day. My issue is that 1) our DFAC is open for three meals per day, 2) we are limited to what we can take out of the DFAC for later, and 3) I’m on a limited budget during my deployment, which limits my food purchases. Finally, our PX/BX will run out of stuff, and not have it for weeks; which makes it difficult to plan based upon what I can purchase.

Maybe, I can start taking a yogurt for my mid-meals (the 1000 and 1400 meals). It won’t be perfect, but it might help out a bit. Maybe I can buy some cottage cheese and fruit to eat at those times. Hopefully, it won’t be too expensive out here.

I’ll let you know!

What do you do for an eating program to fuel your workout?

Tim

“Hope is our weapon against the Darkness.”