Tags

,

Yesterday was a bit of a drag. Had to move out of my really nice living quarters, to a room of lesser dimensions. 🙂

Is that a good way to say that?

I also didn’t workout, so I missed day#6; unless you count moving as a “workout.”

I did do some push-ups, though. I’m doing it on FaceBook to raise awareness that 22 Veterans are estimated to commit suicide per day. I lost a friend a little over a month ago. Granted, he was active duty and not a veteran; but the loss is still there.

Here is my FB post, along with a youtube video of my pushups:

Day 2 of 22
‪#‎22Kill‬ doing ‪#‎22PushUps‬. I, Tim Dahl am pushing in an attempt to raise awareness to the fact that on average 22 AMERICAN VETERANS commit suicide per DAY!
There is no shame in asking for help whether it’s the veteran’s immediate needs post-injury and deployment or dealing with the aftermath.
Today, I’m challenging all military personnel and dependents.
If you accept, copy and paste this to each video. Please spread the word that veteran suicide is not the answer.
A new video will be posted each day for the next 21 days, each with someone new being challenged.
-How it works; video yourself executing 22 push ups to your ability level.
-Post the video to Facebook and other social media using the hashtags above.
-Talley your pushups (I.e. a group of four people in the video doing push ups would look like this ‪#‎88PushUps‬ for #22Kill)
-call out your friends, family, Battle Buddies…The POTUS, anyone…the sky is the limit. The goal is to raise awareness for our Service Members who are battling this demon.
The organizations at the links below are raising the bar in creating a culture that OUR Veterans know their sacrifice was not in vain. To participate visit
www.22kill.com
Share in this noble cause.
http://www.honorcouragecommitment.org/
This organization promotes Veteran Entrepreneurship. Help spread the word.
#22Kill #22PushUps

I was able to get a fellow Airmen to video me with my iPhone during dinner. On top of it, you can hear the smart remarks from my buddies during the video. I didn’t consider how nasty the DFAC floor was until after I was done!

Tim
“Hope is our weapon against the Darkness”